Mary R. Simmons
Professional Educational Portfolio
Click here to go to the FACS website
for Morrison High School

Introduction State of Iowa Teaching Standards
Meets the requirements for EDU 690
Masters in Teaching & Learning with Technology
Teaching Standard 1
Teaching Standard 2
Teaching Standard 3
Teaching Standard 4 FACS
Teaching Standard 5
Teaching Standard 6
Teaching Standard 7
Teaching Standard 8

Standard 1: Demonstrates ability to enhance academic performance and support for implementation of the school district's student achievement goals.
Standard 2: Demonstrates competence in content knowledge appropriate to the teaching position.
Standard 3: Demonstrates competence in planning and preparing for instruction.
Standard 4: Uses strategies to deliver instruction that meets the multiple learning needs of students.
Standard 5: Uses a variety of methods to monitor student learning.
Standard 6: Demonstrates competence in classroom management.
Standard 7: Engages in professional growth.
Standard 8: Fulfills professional responsibilities established by the school district.

Return to the top.